Learn appliance repair at the Samurai Tech Academy.  Learn more.  Earn more.

Parts Search
Site Search

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

To get started, click here.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

SubZero 650 U/L "Ice Service" Indicator

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Chuckchuck

Chuckchuck

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 January 2008 - 01:43 PM

Oh Great and Learned Ones...

Circa 2001 SZ 650 u/l.  No ice, Ice Service indicator flashing.  Ice Maker switch activates audible relay. Where do I begn my journey?

I am an Apprentice Appliantologist in your world but a Fix It Master in the realm of Sleepy Hollow with experience in water works, fire and ice climate control systems, AC & DC electric eels and lots of other worldly systems/devices.

Nothing mechanical/electrical scares me. :ninja:

I beg you share your wisdom with this lowly one...  I am prepared to reward knowledge with fresh home roasted coffee.

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 Samurai Appliance Repair Man

Samurai Appliance Repair Man

Shōgun

• Master Samurai Tech
  • 29,810 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:Sapporo Original Draft Rice Lager

Posted 03 January 2008 - 11:28 AM

I'd start right down at the water inlet valve. Ohm out the coil and see if it has continuity. Next test would be to manually cycle the icemaker and test for 120vac at the power wires to the water inlet solenoid.

#3 Chuckchuck

Chuckchuck

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 5 posts