Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Maytag Atlantis will not fill, or agitate, but will come on in rinse mode

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 JPA2002

JPA2002

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 06 July 2005 - 03:05 PM

Well, this is my first time here, so I would appreciate any help that you guys can provide. 

My Maytag Atlantis will not agitate or fill with water, but if I turn the timer to the rinse cycle and pull the knob it works.  It will not agitate in any of the various wash modes, but the rinse cycle forward will work.

The door switch is fine, the motor is running, but it appears that the timer box has "crapped out".

Can anyone help me here?  Where is the best place to get parts if I need them?

Thanks in advance

Jon

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 JPA2002

JPA2002

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 06 July 2005 - 03:18 PM

Model # is MAV7600AWW

Thanks

Jon

#3 Samurai Appliance Repair Man

Samurai Appliance Repair Man

Shōgun

• Master Samurai Tech
  • 29,255 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:Sapporo Original Draft Rice Lager

Posted 06 July 2005 - 03:19 PM