Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource for DIYers!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 BearsFan4Eva

BearsFan4Eva

Ikkō-ikki

• Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:09 PM

I just want to introduce myself.

My name is Lane and I have been battling appliances for 15 years now.  I worked for a local Whirlpool dealer straight out of high school for 6 years. Seeking more money I started my own repair business and have been at it for 9 years. I work out of my home and do pretty well for my fam with it.  Problem is I have been basically doin it blind with just wiring diagrams(if provided). Whenever I get into a bind I always turn to the net and seem to always end up here. So today i took the plung on the 99 year membership because its a hell of a bargain for help with service manuals and when I get stumped.

Even though I've been doing this for awile I still consider myself green and learn new things every day. I look forward to learning, exchanging problems and solutions with all of you, and I also have plenty of stories to share.

C u all around!

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 Samurai Appliance Repair Man