Learn appliance repair at the Samurai Tech Academy.  Learn more.  Earn more.

Parts Search
Site Search

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

To get started, click here.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Kenmore Washer Doesn't want to Spin

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 gyale

gyale

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 23 April 2005 - 03:30 PM

(':banana:', '
I'm a newbie to this great site! I've read up on most of the FAQ's and haven't really found my exact problem :? Machine does all it supposed to do, but doesn't spin dry. I bypass the lid switch and when it comes to spin cycle it doesn't want to go. BUT if I turn the tub a little it does slowly start and completes the cycle. My question great Master, I've checked the connector and is ok and not broken. So how do I know if I have a weak clutch? If I turn dial to perm press cycle, then works fine through out wash.:huh: Does this have anything to do inside transmission box:yikes:', thanks

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 Moostafa

Moostafa

Imam

• The Ayatollah of Appliantology
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 771 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:Poppy Salmagundi

Posted 23 April 2005 - 05:43 PM

Hello, my newbie friend. Much of the answer to your questions depends upon whether your washer is the so-called direct drive or the older, venerable belt drive model. A model number would be most helpful.

Allahu Akbar!

#3 gyale

gyale

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 7 posts