Learn appliance repair at the Samurai Tech Academy.  Learn more.  Earn more.

Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Frigidaire Gallery Series dryer won't start

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Johnny Tickballs

Johnny Tickballs

Unsui

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:Fat Tire

Posted 20 February 2011 - 08:56 PM

Hey

Newbie here so flame on my stupid question if you like, love a good insult.

Anyway, I have an electric Frigidaire Gallery Series dryer. It's about 4 years old and has been used quite a bit but not beaten on.

Occasionally it won't start. All the lights are on, it's plugged in, there's power to it, the child lock is not activated, no error codes and I've unplugged and plugged it back in to "reboot" if that's even possible with a dryer. I've gone thru all the troubleshooting suggestions I could find on the webbernet.

usually, after a few hours, I'll try the start button again and the dryer will fire up. when it runs, it dries great, no weird noises, etc.

Now the dryer just won't start at all. I drove angry to the laundromat to dry my wet clothes today. It was closed so I drove back home even angrier.