Learn appliance repair at the Samurai Tech Academy.  Learn more.  Earn more.

Parts Search
Site Search

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

To get started, click here.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Kenmore portable washer not pumping water out

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 mac42718

mac42718

Ikkō-ikki

• Chief Appliantologist
  • PipPip
  • 35 posts

Posted 03 March 2011 - 10:30 PM

I've got a call to look at a Kenmore portable washer model 110.44182401. The complaint is that the machine is not pumping the water out. The owner is also unsure of whether the washer is even trying to go into the spin cycle. I've got plenty of experience with fixing regular whirlpool direct drive washers and how to break into them. However, this washer has got me a little bit concerned. For instance, do I gain access to the pump through the bottom of the machine? Also, how do I get the top off to change check out the lid switch? I've been looking over the schematics, but does anyone have any tips or suggestions for how to gain access to this machine? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 RegUS_PatOff

RegUS_PatOff

Sensei

• Academy Instructor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 33,588 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:Chief NTSC Black & White

Posted 03 March 2011 - 11:27 PM

I don't know who really made this
Whirlpool 22″ COMPACT AUTOMATIC WASHER L-74 Service Manual c.2004
link PM'd 27 MB

Posted Image