Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource for DIYers!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

GE wall oven JT915B0F7BB

No display GE wall oven display blank

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 jrbirdman

jrbirdman

Unsui

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 September 2011 - 09:25 AM

Ok, a newbie here but hoping to get some good advice (can't seem to get it from the repair people who show up). We're talking about a GE wall oven JT915 series. The oven was relocated from the kitchen to the basement in preparation for the kitchen rennovation. 220 line was brought to the new location by the contractor, he hooked up the oven and ... nothing. Repairman came, said the wiring was done wrong and blew out the erc board (resistor had "burn"marks on it), rewired and ordered a new one. Came a week later, put it in and nothing. Ordered another one, another week and same thing. This time he tests the voltage (getting 120 from the red leg and 117 from the black leg) and calls up his "expert" who says the erc board needs 120 from the black leg to "turn on". Repairman won't come back until voltage is "fixed", but electrician says that his claim is garbage because in every 220 line, each leg will vary betwen 110-120. Seems I'm caught in the middle here.