Jump to content


Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!


FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource for DIYers!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums


You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.


Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

 


Photo

Maytag Washer Model A25CS keeps over filling with water

Correct Model number is A25CS

  • Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 09 October 2011 - 08:04 PM

The correct Model number is A25CS Serial 124799

I tested the pressure switch, I put the leads on the one end of the 3 terminals the yellow and gray, hooked a seperate hose to the pressure switch and blew and the meter read zero, meaning the switch is good, also i heard the diagram work.

I took the entire hose from the side of the tub and made sure no water and anything was blocking it , it was good and reconnected it. Not sure what else I can do, I did turn it on , hooked a seperate hose to water level switch the machine stopped filling but never started to agitate. any ideas?

Attached Files


Edited by cichlid7777, 10 October 2011 - 09:30 AM.


Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 Scottthewolf

Scottthewolf

    Senpai

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,806 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Dunkin Donuts Coffee

Posted 09 October 2011 - 10:41 PM

You might have a bad timer. I couldn't get your model number to come up in the parts look ups. Is this a coin op machine?
Scott Wolf

#3 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 01:10 AM

yes its a coin op. What would the timer have to do with the machine overfilling with water??

#4 RegUS_PatOff

RegUS_PatOff

    Sensei

  • Academy Instructor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 33,588 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Chief NTSC Black & White

Posted 10 October 2011 - 01:48 AM

... Model number is A2508

are you sure of that model number ?
.

one of my video productions: “Easter Seals: Walk With Me”

every day is Down Syndrome Awareness Day
"A Child Is Waiting" . Burt Lancaster . Judy Garland . 1962

RegUS_PatOff > www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPAY2LsKVEw

#5 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 09:28 AM

oops the tag was upside down A25CS Serial 124799

Edited by cichlid7777, 10 October 2011 - 09:29 AM.


#6 RegUS_PatOff

RegUS_PatOff

    Sensei

  • Academy Instructor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 33,588 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Chief NTSC Black & White

Posted 10 October 2011 - 02:00 PM

all I could find
Repair Part List - A25CS.pdf c.2005
.

one of my video productions: “Easter Seals: Walk With Me”

every day is Down Syndrome Awareness Day
"A Child Is Waiting" . Burt Lancaster . Judy Garland . 1962

RegUS_PatOff > www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPAY2LsKVEw

#7 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 05:30 PM

thanks for the parts list. Anyone know what would be wrong with this machine??

#8 Comstock_Services

Comstock_Services

    Wine is fine but Whiskey is quicker

  • Sublime Master of Appliantology
  • PipPipPip
  • 462 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Tito's Vodka,Shiner Blonde, Shiner Bock

Posted 10 October 2011 - 06:07 PM

Regus Is it possible that the pressure switch is blocked or faulty? I don't know a lot about the coin op or commercial machines, so I was wondering.


I guess I should read better...

Edited by Comstock_Services, 10 October 2011 - 06:19 PM.

Insert smart ass remark here____
 

Help us keep the lights on: buy appliance parts here ==> http://repairclinic.com


For service manuals and lots of other goodies, become an Apprentice ==> Apprenticeship

 

http://www.mrappliance.com/coastalbend


#9 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 06:11 PM

I tested the switch and it read 0. When I hooked a seperate hose to the pressure switch it stopped the flow of water but did not agitate.

I have to solve two problems, water over filling and machine not starting to agitate/

#10 RegUS_PatOff

RegUS_PatOff

    Sensei

  • Academy Instructor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 33,588 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Chief NTSC Black & White

Posted 10 October 2011 - 07:09 PM

both point to a bad Pressure Switch... (if it's wired correctly)
Did this Washer work OK for you up till now ?
.

one of my video productions: “Easter Seals: Walk With Me”

every day is Down Syndrome Awareness Day
"A Child Is Waiting" . Burt Lancaster . Judy Garland . 1962

RegUS_PatOff > www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPAY2LsKVEw

#11 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 07:23 PM

it was working fine before. What I can understand is when I hooked up a clear hose directly to the switch and blew the water stopped so doesnt that mean the switch is working?

#12 RegUS_PatOff

RegUS_PatOff

    Sensei

  • Academy Instructor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 33,588 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Chief NTSC Black & White

Posted 10 October 2011 - 07:31 PM

... clear hose directly to the switch and blew the water stopped so doesnt that mean the switch is working?

... depends on how much pressure that is compared to what the actual water level pressure would be...
Also, when the Switch "toggles" it should then Agitate
.

one of my video productions: “Easter Seals: Walk With Me”

every day is Down Syndrome Awareness Day
"A Child Is Waiting" . Burt Lancaster . Judy Garland . 1962

RegUS_PatOff > www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPAY2LsKVEw

#13 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 07:46 PM

ok, this time when I hooked up a seperate hose and blew through it the machine started to agitate. I can blow thru the hose and hear bubbles, I also took the hose off the tub and blew thru it , it seems fine. Not sure why enough air is not going thur hose to shut switch off??

#14 RegUS_PatOff

RegUS_PatOff

    Sensei

  • Academy Instructor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 33,588 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Chief NTSC Black & White

Posted 10 October 2011 - 08:15 PM

also, Tub has to be empty when hose is re-attached
.

one of my video productions: “Easter Seals: Walk With Me”

every day is Down Syndrome Awareness Day
"A Child Is Waiting" . Burt Lancaster . Judy Garland . 1962

RegUS_PatOff > www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPAY2LsKVEw

#15 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 08:28 PM

I did re attach with it empty. I also just top my pressure hose to blow thru tubing to clear out and bubble come out the tub just fine. Not sure why pressure switch is not triggering. It works when I blow thru it with another hose.

I also took the entire tubing thats attched to the tub, no obstructions I can feel the air blowing thru and no holes in it.

#16 RegUS_PatOff

RegUS_PatOff

    Sensei

  • Academy Instructor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 33,588 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Chief NTSC Black & White

Posted 10 October 2011 - 08:43 PM

may be bad diaphragm inside pressure Switch
.

one of my video productions: “Easter Seals: Walk With Me”

every day is Down Syndrome Awareness Day
"A Child Is Waiting" . Burt Lancaster . Judy Garland . 1962

RegUS_PatOff > www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPAY2LsKVEw

#17 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 09:06 PM

but the switch works when I blow into with a clear tube that I attach

#18 Techlyne

Techlyne

    Samanera

  • Appliantologist
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 09:12 PM

You are most likely blowing more pressure in it than it produces on it's own when filled with water. Either that or you have a hole in the hose from the switch to the tub. I would guess hole in the hose.

#19 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 10 October 2011 - 09:22 PM

I took the hose off entirely, blocked on end and blew on the other, i detected no leak at all in the house.

#20 cichlid7777

cichlid7777

    Ikkō-ikki

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 49 posts

Posted 11 October 2011 - 11:16 AM

anyone else have any ideas?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Use the Appliantology Parts Finder to Get What You Need!
Enter a model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

Your Sometimes-Lucid Host:
Samurai Appliance Repair Man
"If I can't help you fix your appliance and make you 100% satisfied, I will come to your home and slice open my belly,
spilling my steaming entrails onto your floor."

The Appliance Guru | AppliancePartsResource.com | Samurai's Blog

Real Time Analytics