Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource for DIYers!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Samsung RS2630SH/XAA wont make ice

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 benzonaruckus

benzonaruckus

Samanera

• Chief Appliantologist
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:no time, work and go to school 24-7. when i do, anything cold.

Posted 16 February 2012 - 09:29 PM

Hi, i am a service tech and i am getting more and more calls for samsung as im the only guy in town that will even try to repair them here. I am successful in most of the repairs but some still stump me from time to time.

Anyways, I have a customers sxs with M# RS2630SH that will not make ice unless the test button is pressed. It will twist the tray, rotate back and forth an call for more water which it fills and will dump the "test" ice, but does not continue to cycle. I do not like just changing parts in hopes i fix it but I could not find anything wrong with any parts so I have installed a new ice maker, H2O valve, and filter. the light on the front does not say "ice off" or anything obvious like that and it still wont make ice. I am under the impression it may be the control board but was hoping maybe you guys could help me out a bit.