Jump to content


Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!


FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource for DIYers!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums


You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.


Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

 


Photo

Honeywell Chronotherm III, T8600D1111, furnace/AC, clicking twice, won't turn off


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 sbdivemaster

sbdivemaster

    Yamabushi

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Homebrew

Posted 29 March 2012 - 05:28 PM

Hi, I have an old Honeywell Chronotherm III, T8600D1111. This morning, while the heat was on, the tstat would reach temperature, then click twice real fast, and the air keeps blowing. I tried lowering the heat set point, but it still clicks twice and keeps running. I'm pretty sure the tstat is shot, and I think a replacement is in order. I have found a few places that say to go to the Honeywell VisonPRO 8000, but I don't know which model is the direct replacement.

Would the Honeywell TH8110U1003 be the correct one?

Any help is much appreciated.

Edited by sbdivemaster, 29 March 2012 - 05:46 PM.


Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 jumptrout

jumptrout

    Sensei

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted 29 March 2012 - 05:55 PM

For a upgrade programmable stat,that one is fine.

#3 sbdivemaster

sbdivemaster

    Yamabushi

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Homebrew

Posted 29 March 2012 - 06:38 PM

For a upgrade programmable stat,that one is fine.



Arigato, Jumptrout Senpai.

Would any of the other Honeywell tstats also work? E.g. TH6110D1005 FocusPRO, TH4110D1007 PRO 5-2, or any of the others listed here:

http://www.honeywell...ogrammable.html

We don't need anything really fancy, but I do like the ability to set different temperatures for different parts of the day - Wake up, away, home, sleep, etc. We don't live in an area where we would need heating and cooling on the same day, but I do like the adaptive recovery feature. I just don't know much about all the bells and whistles found on various thermostats...

Edited by sbdivemaster, 29 March 2012 - 07:15 PM.


#4 jumptrout

jumptrout

    Sensei

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted 29 March 2012 - 07:45 PM

They will all work.
My personal preference has nothing to do with programmable.
Too old fashioned.
I will adjust it myself.
Gives me something to do in my off time.

Edited by jumptrout, 29 March 2012 - 07:46 PM.


#5 kdog

kdog

    RoughShod

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,465 posts
  • Location: Canada
  • Flavorite Brew:Dickens Cider

Posted 29 March 2012 - 08:17 PM

Agreed - what could be better than - look if I just turn this dial to a temperature thats comfortable, the furnace will come on as needed to keep the area warm enough - what more could I want !
Help us keep the lights on: buy appliance parts here ==> http://repairclinic.com

For service manuals and lots of other goodies, become an Apprentice ==> Apprenticeship

#6 sbdivemaster

sbdivemaster

    Yamabushi

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Homebrew

Posted 29 March 2012 - 10:44 PM

Thank you again, Jumptrout Senpai. And thank you, Kdog Poop Daddy. I like the programmable for the summer time, so when we are not at home the AC will run at a higher temp, but cool down before we get home. When it's 100°+ (much of the summer), it really does help keep the electric bill down.

#7 sbdivemaster

sbdivemaster

    Yamabushi

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Homebrew

Posted 02 April 2012 - 07:16 PM

OK Got the Honeywell Pro4000 tstat - blower still going. :mad:

So, I fugured out that there is a LED blinking a code...

Starting new thread.

#8 jumptrout

jumptrout

    Sensei

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,375 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted 02 April 2012 - 07:34 PM

You can continue here.
What code?
Sounds like a stuck fan relay to me.

#9 sbdivemaster

sbdivemaster

    Yamabushi

  • Grasshoppah
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Homebrew

Posted 03 April 2012 - 09:04 AM

I thought it better to start a new thread, as it was a different problem than what I started this thread for.

I did manage to fix the problem, and the new thread is here:

http://appliantology...blower-running/




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Use the Appliantology Parts Finder to Get What You Need!
Enter a model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

Your Sometimes-Lucid Host:
Samurai Appliance Repair Man
"If I can't help you fix your appliance and make you 100% satisfied, I will come to your home and slice open my belly,
spilling my steaming entrails onto your floor."

The Appliance Guru | AppliancePartsResource.com | Samurai's Blog

Real Time Analytics