Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource for DIYers!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Kenmore 665.13492K600 Dishwasher - Fail

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Lincks

Lincks

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 01:36 PM

Good day all,

First I just want to say that this site is proving to be invaluable for me and I thank the samurai man for putting this together.

I'm new to this and had a question regarding this dishwasher. The unit is off and has no lights or reaction when pressing touch panel (user interface). The thermal fuse and door switch check out ok. Power is getting up to the control board and the neutral is good as well (checked with a light bulb).

Seems like all that's left is defective touch panel or control board. These items are obviously not cheap and up here in Canada we don't have such return services as offered by repair clinic : (

The tech sheet is missing from the dishwasher but I tried a diagnostics mode by pressing "heated dry","normal wash","heated dry","normal wash" and nothing. Can anyone provide an insight on how to rule out touch panel? I would imagine that when these fail, it's one button at a time?

Domo arigato gozaimas

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.