Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource for DIYers!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Asko W6461 Washer no heat

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Beez

Beez

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:New Belgium Abbey

Posted 20 January 2013 - 08:26 PM

No, this is not a joke...has nothing to do with my dryer post. While I'm a qualified apprentice and all, I just wanted to ask about the washer too. Heater has not worked for quite a while. Doesn't bother me too much because I don't mind washing everything in cold water. But is it an easy fix? (like replacing the dryer belt)  :whistling:

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 Wingerman

Wingerman

Yamabushi

• Master Appliantologist
  • PipPip
  • 93 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:Cuervo Silver and Lemonade

Posted 20 January 2013 - 09:09 PM

In appliance repair, "easy" is a relative term. About 30 Ohms on the heating element.

#3 Beez

Beez

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 21 January 2013 - 11:34 AM

In appliance repair, "easy" is a relative term. About 30 Ohms on the heating element.