Learn appliance repair at the Samurai Tech Academy.  Learn more.  Earn more.

Parts Search
Site Search

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

To get started, click here.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

WTW6600SW Won't stay balanced

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 hphillips

hphillips

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:Rolling Rock Light

Posted 12 June 2013 - 08:47 AM

Good Morning Fellow Appliantologists!

First off, I am fairly new at this appliance repair business, so hopefully this is something simple.

I have a customer with a WTW6600SW that will not stay balanced.  The first call I went out on, the machine was not level.  I leveled it, then had them show me how they load it.  They loaded it fine.  It seemed to work fine when I left.  A week later they said it is doing the same thing.

I went back out and got the following codes: F70 (overloaded), and F51 (Motor RPS sensor).  I tested the RPS sensor through the diagnostic mode, and the lights are doing the right thing. I checked that it was level. So then I loaded the machine only 1/2 way, and evenly.  It still goes way out of balance.  I checked the tension on the suspension for the tub, they all seemed even and they move.  Then I moved the washer to another part of the floor tested it and am having the same problem.

Any suggestions would be helpful!

Thanks

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 Samurai Appliance Repair Man

Samurai Appliance Repair Man