Learn appliance repair at the Samurai Tech Academy.  Learn more.  Earn more.

Parts Search
Site Search

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

To get started, click here.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Bosch DW draining issues

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Bkunga

Bkunga

Unsui

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:My Homebrew

Posted 03 July 2013 - 08:49 PM

Hello,

Newby here. I'm an appliance tech but my area is computers, printers and related what nots. So hopefully I under appliantologyeze.

My current issue is with a Bosch SHE3AR56UC/07.  It's been acting up, not draining right.  I understand that these are made to retain water in the sump but the water being left behind is kind of murkey and feels very slippery like it's still got detergent in it.

I'm trying this forum out because I've really struck out finding useful information or manuals.  I'd like to decode the error codes but the paper that came with the DW does not exactly match my model.

-I can hear it draining through the air gap and kitchen sink on startup and when running

-I've checked and cleaned the filter

-I pulled the guard from the impeller and can easily spin the blade.

-I ran a long zip tie through the drain and nothing came out

-I have not checked the airgap for goop (just read that suggestion)

In reading the sheet that came with the DW I don't really see the 3 LED's as depicted in the instructions.