Jump to content



Learn appliance repair at the Samurai Tech Academy.  Learn more.  Earn more.


Parts Search
Site Search

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums


To get started, click here.


Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

 


Photo

Bosch Fridge/Freezer Compressor


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 19 July 2013 - 10:54 AM

Hello there

 

Just found this forum via Google, and read a lot of the posts before starting a thread in case I could save people's time. But I am sh*t and can't so here goes.

 

The compressor on my Bosch Fidge Freezer has started to give problems.

 

Reading the page here

 

http://fixitnow.com/...clicking-noise/

 

it does sound like the relay is causing the issue, as when I give it a tap with the end of a screwdriver it fires straight up and runs no problem. But when I kill the power and switch back on I get the clicking noise.

 

Problem is I do not know which parts I need. Hopefully I can buy them from here, if you ship to UK

 

So here are a few photos in the hope someone can determine which parts I need to order.

 

etb51y.jpg

 

10xy0dw.jpg

 

1zb5d2b.jpg

 

xefkhw.jpg

 

ih352r.jpg

 

Many thanks



Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 PDuff

PDuff

    Sensei

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Bud Ice (Yeah, I know)

Posted 19 July 2013 - 11:41 AM

That's the bimetal overload.  Must be sticking.  What's your model number and I'll check on a part number.



#3 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 19 July 2013 - 11:57 AM

Thanks for the reply. All it says on the fridge/freezer is Bosch Economic_No Frost



#4 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 19 July 2013 - 12:05 PM

Srry, just found this plate inside

 

2a9bslv.jpg



#5 Spannerwrench

Spannerwrench

    Senpai

  • Master Appliantologist
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Maxwell House > Black Crown > Crown Royal with Ginger Ale

Posted 19 July 2013 - 12:58 PM

I do believe that's a Euro model, you will have a hard time finding those parts in the states.
Complete starter relay with overload. Part number 032035. According to B/S/H, that part is not for sale in the United States.

"Suds are not good"
"They write directions for a reason"
"Make sure you're using it right before you say it's not working correctly"
"If if has a Diagnostic Test Cycle, Run it before and after you fix it!"
"Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results is insane"
"For every complex problem there is an answer that is clear, simple, and wrong."

"Occam's RAZOR 'the simplest answer is most often correct'"


#6 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 19 July 2013 - 01:04 PM

Thanks for the reply, I'll see if I can find a part over here now you provided part number, many thanks


I do believe that's a Euro model, you will have a hard time finding those parts in the states.
Complete starter relay with overload. Part number 032035. According to B/S/H, that part is not for sale in the United States.

Could you tell me where you found the part number please, does it have a manufacturer?



#7 Spannerwrench

Spannerwrench

    Senpai

  • Master Appliantologist
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Maxwell House > Black Crown > Crown Royal with Ginger Ale

Posted 19 July 2013 - 01:07 PM

I work on BSH and have access to there services website. BSH is one of those companies that only allows access to authorized servicers.

"Suds are not good"
"They write directions for a reason"
"Make sure you're using it right before you say it's not working correctly"
"If if has a Diagnostic Test Cycle, Run it before and after you fix it!"
"Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results is insane"
"For every complex problem there is an answer that is clear, simple, and wrong."

"Occam's RAZOR 'the simplest answer is most often correct'"


#8 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 19 July 2013 - 01:32 PM

I work on BSH and have access to there services website. BSH is one of those companies that only allows access to authorized servicers.

Ah I see. I did find this link that shows the PCB and lists a lot of other models it will fit, so I might search on some of these as well if the parts are interchangeable

 

www.ebay.co.uk/itm/bosch-fridge-freezer-pcb-genuine-094937-KGU3200GB-01-/150734962136



#9 Spannerwrench

Spannerwrench

    Senpai

  • Master Appliantologist
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Maxwell House > Black Crown > Crown Royal with Ginger Ale

Posted 19 July 2013 - 01:41 PM

I would never buy parts from EBay or Amazon. There have been many post about the problems with these parts. Unless you are buying OEM parts from an authorized part dealer who just happens to have an EBay or Amazon store. I don't know what Country you're in but, if I were in your position, I would find out who repairs them and contact them to see where they get their parts from and go from there.

"Suds are not good"
"They write directions for a reason"
"Make sure you're using it right before you say it's not working correctly"
"If if has a Diagnostic Test Cycle, Run it before and after you fix it!"
"Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results is insane"
"For every complex problem there is an answer that is clear, simple, and wrong."

"Occam's RAZOR 'the simplest answer is most often correct'"


#10 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 19 July 2013 - 01:46 PM

Over in the UK. Finding parts for most things over here is not easy which is why whenever possible I like to deal with companies in the US as the customer care and availability of parts is excellent



#11 PDuff

PDuff

    Sensei

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Bud Ice (Yeah, I know)

Posted 19 July 2013 - 02:10 PM

Air conditioners use a similar overload but yours looks pretty specific as far as terminal location in the mounting bracket.  I agree with Brother Spanner.  Should be able to locate the entire start device through a local servicer using the part number provided.  Cheers mate!



#12 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 19 July 2013 - 02:49 PM

Amazing, found one over here

 

www.ezee-fix.co.uk/product/default.aspx?act=s&part=BSH032035&shop=bosch

 

Works out to about $79 US, which is probably more than it costs in the US, but they have one so all is good.

 

Excellent forum and many thanks once again, really appreciate all the help



#13 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 22 July 2013 - 06:42 AM

Part is being delivered tomorrow. Just a quick question. When swapping it do I need to ground the capacitor?



#14 Budget Appliance Repair

Budget Appliance Repair

    Sensei

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,887 posts

Posted 22 July 2013 - 07:29 AM

No, these run capacitors are small and really don't hold a charge the way they are used.


William Burk (Willie)
Willie's Budget Appliance Repair
Eureka, CA 95501

#15 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 22 July 2013 - 07:54 AM

No, these run capacitors are small and really don't hold a charge the way they are used.

Many thanks for the reply really do appreciate everyone's time and help over this one



#16 ARDV8

ARDV8

    Samanera

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Location: non-US or Canada

Posted 23 July 2013 - 01:02 PM

It lives again, swapped part and fired straight up, back down to -18c

 

Many many thanks



#17 Spannerwrench

Spannerwrench

    Senpai

  • Master Appliantologist
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 741 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Maxwell House > Black Crown > Crown Royal with Ginger Ale

Posted 23 July 2013 - 01:58 PM

👏👏👏

"Suds are not good"
"They write directions for a reason"
"Make sure you're using it right before you say it's not working correctly"
"If if has a Diagnostic Test Cycle, Run it before and after you fix it!"
"Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results is insane"
"For every complex problem there is an answer that is clear, simple, and wrong."

"Occam's RAZOR 'the simplest answer is most often correct'"


#18 Samurai Appliance Repair Man

Samurai Appliance Repair Man

    Shōgun

  • Master Samurai Tech
  • 29,841 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Sapporo Original Draft Rice Lager

Posted 24 July 2013 - 05:41 AM

 

Not sure what you're trying to post here, Brother Spanner, but been seeing these little boxes appearing in some of your recent posts, as though you intended to post something that didn't come through.  



#19 PDuff

PDuff

    Sensei

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,013 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Bud Ice (Yeah, I know)

Posted 24 July 2013 - 08:41 AM

Looks like three set of hands clapping or six chickens copulating.  Pretty sure they're hands clapping.



#20 Samurai Appliance Repair Man

Samurai Appliance Repair Man

    Shōgun

  • Master Samurai Tech
  • 29,841 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Sapporo Original Draft Rice Lager

Posted 24 July 2013 - 09:20 AM

Interesting!  After your report, Brother PDuff, I checked this topic again using Safari and saw the images.  In Chrome, they just appear as little squares.  Must be posting this using emojji on his phone.  






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Use the Appliantology Parts Finder to Get What You Need!
Enter a model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

Your Sometimes-Lucid Host:
Samurai Appliance Repair Man
"If I can't help you fix your appliance and make you 100% satisfied, I will come to your home and slice open my belly,
spilling my steaming entrails onto your floor."


The Appliance Guru | Master Samurai Tech

Real Time Analytics