Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource for DIYers!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Fisher Paykel Dish Drawer F1 Problem

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
23 replies to this topic

#1 Shinnbone

Shinnbone

Unsui

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 May 2005 - 07:53 PM

Newbie here and sorry if I failed to find an appropriate FAQ answer to this, but the searching function was to no avail. In any event, my FP 603 Dishdrawer started with an F1 fault yesterday. I drained all of the water out from the drawer that I could see. However, I cannot clear the fault. I unplug and re-plug and press the Lock button and then press again after it beeps, but nothing. Am I doing something wrong or perhaps is the sensor PC board still moist enough to cause a fault? Am I simply SOL?

Thanks,
John

p.s. I got the F1 fault, I believe, when my wife loaded a pointy dish in the bottom of the machine that may have obstructed the spray arm. Just a guess . . .

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 kwatt

kwatt

Samanera

• Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 07 May 2005 - 11:27 PM

Hi Shinnbone,