Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

LG PRESSURE SENSOR OPERATION

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 centralappliance1

centralappliance1

Samanera

• Chief Appliantologist
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 18 October 2013 - 01:19 PM

Hi,

I am a seasoned service tech and was wondering if anyone knows the actual testing and operation of the LG washer pressure sensor. I have taken it apart and unlike most pressure switches there is a round magnet that passes between 2 small capacitors. I have checked on my meter and the best thing that I can figure out is that there is a small millivolt produced when the magnet passes by the capacitors. This obviously is very different from your standard bellows pressing a switch. ANyone with any info for testing and readings or if you know exactly how this works let me know.

Thanks

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 PDuff

PDuff

Sensei

• Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,914 posts
  • Flavorite Brew:Bud Ice (Yeah, I know)

Posted 18 October 2013 - 02:21 PM

Central, any particular model or part number?

Edited by PDuff, 18 October 2013 - 02:22 PM.

#3 john63

john63

Dean of LG Appliantology