Jump to content



Learn appliance repair at the Samurai Tech Academy.  Learn more.  Earn more.


Parts Search
Site Search

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums


To get started, click here.


Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

 


Photo

110.47531701 kenmore front load washer f20 code


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Tone Blair

Tone Blair

    Kohai

  • Professional Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 360 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted 17 November 2014 - 10:18 PM

Getting f20 code - pressure switch

Pressure hose good condition. Cleaned out Pump/sump, connections appear to be good.

I ran diagnostics multiple times and even ran a express wash and it worked.

I ran a normal cycle and after about 35 min f20 came back. Why would it take so long?

How can I tell if this is actually the pressure switch vs, the main computer?

What's best way to test pressure switch directly?

The manuals never tell you how to test them.

Also, it's prob related, but was getting an f01 the computer code.

I'm going back with both the pressure switch and computer, but I would like to know how to test them in the future.

Thanks.

Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 KCTBURY

KCTBURY

    www.ieappliance.com

  • Chief Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coke

Posted 18 November 2014 - 01:18 AM

Perhaps the flow meter? There are tons of posts here related to the f20 error though... 


Edited by KCTBURY, 18 November 2014 - 02:04 AM.


#3 Tone Blair

Tone Blair

    Kohai

  • Professional Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 360 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted 18 November 2014 - 02:00 AM

Hmm, shit I didn't even pay attention if it had one, I kinda feel like it didn't.

#4 Budget Appliance Repair

Budget Appliance Repair

    Sensei

  • Appliantology Fellow
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,828 posts

Posted 18 November 2014 - 07:33 AM

Duet Sport style model - no flow meter on this on!


William Burk (Willie)
Willie's Budget Appliance Repair
Eureka, CA 95501

#5 Tone Blair

Tone Blair

    Kohai

  • Professional Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 360 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted Yesterday, 10:35 PM

Went back tonight with pressure switch and computer, installed switch, 20 mins in got F20.
Pulled switch out, put back original, installed computer.
The replacement computer was the correct part number, but the housing was different, I had to use the back off of the original housing to install it correctly.
I read another post where they had the same problem with the housing, but they ended up returning the computer and the replacement computer was the right housing.
Anyway, when I got the new computer in, the normal cycle went from 54 mins, to 37 mins.
Did I get a bunk computer?
Anyway, the cycle completed without any error codes, I didn't mention the time difference, fingers crossed no call backs.
Anyone got any insight on the computer difference?

#6 applianceman97

applianceman97

    Baby Sensei

  • Grand Master Funk
  • 1,988 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Fresh Squeezed IPA

Posted Today, 01:11 AM

Went back tonight with pressure switch and computer, installed switch, 20 mins in got F20.
Pulled switch out, put back original, installed computer.
The replacement computer was the correct part number, but the housing was different, I had to use the back off of the original housing to install it correctly.
I read another post where they had the same problem with the housing, but they ended up returning the computer and the replacement computer was the right housing.
Anyway, when I got the new computer in, the normal cycle went from 54 mins, to 37 mins.
Did I get a bunk computer?
Anyway, the cycle completed without any error codes, I didn't mention the time difference, fingers crossed no call backs.
Anyone got any insight on the computer difference?


Did all the cycles change times? Double dashes where some cycles should show a time (specifically whitest whites and clean cycle)?

I just worked on a HE2 and whirlpool "revised" board didn't work. Ended up getting lucky and my supplier had the old w102 number instead of the new w105.

Do you know what part # you installed?

Kicks major Samsung booty first, asks diagnostic questions later.

http://www.justintimeappliance.com
 


#7 Tone Blair

Tone Blair

    Kohai

  • Professional Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 360 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted Today, 01:27 AM

All the cycles changed, whitest whites is double dashes now.
I installed W10525354, I guess I got the revised board? Do you have the w102 part num? I have a feeling that I'm going to get a call back.

#8 applianceman97

applianceman97

    Baby Sensei

  • Grand Master Funk
  • 1,988 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Fresh Squeezed IPA

Posted Today, 10:24 AM

You need a w10205849. Hope you can find one. My supplier only had 2 left when I got mine. I got mine from W.L. May Co.

Get that CCU and that will fix the display problem.

Kicks major Samsung booty first, asks diagnostic questions later.

http://www.justintimeappliance.com
 


#9 Samurai Appliance Repair Man

Samurai Appliance Repair Man

    Shōgun

  • Master Samurai Tech
  • 29,605 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Sapporo Original Draft Rice Lager

Posted Today, 10:49 AM

Justin took point for all of us on this flaming poopy bag CCU debacle that Whirlpool laid for us to step in. You need to Evernote that little tidbit, Tone.



#10 applianceman97

applianceman97

    Baby Sensei

  • Grand Master Funk
  • 1,988 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Fresh Squeezed IPA

Posted Today, 10:57 AM

Here is the blog i just made for future readers.

 

http://appliantology...revision-wrong/


Kicks major Samsung booty first, asks diagnostic questions later.

http://www.justintimeappliance.com
 


#11 Tone Blair

Tone Blair

    Kohai

  • Professional Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 360 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted Today, 11:19 AM

Thanks guys, im going to look for one, so whats the solution for the future, if the real boards are no longer available?



#12 applianceman97

applianceman97

    Baby Sensei

  • Grand Master Funk
  • 1,988 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Fresh Squeezed IPA

Posted Today, 11:37 AM

Depends on if they fix the w10515354. If they dont then all the customers will be screwed and their machines won't be able to be fixed.


Kicks major Samsung booty first, asks diagnostic questions later.

http://www.justintimeappliance.com
 


#13 Tone Blair

Tone Blair

    Kohai

  • Professional Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 360 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted Today, 11:52 AM

Wow, wll may co has one for $345!!
Well, i guess ill just wait and see what happens!!

#14 applianceman97

applianceman97

    Baby Sensei

  • Grand Master Funk
  • 1,988 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Fresh Squeezed IPA

Posted Today, 04:01 PM

That's retail. It's because you don't have account with them.

Kicks major Samsung booty first, asks diagnostic questions later.

http://www.justintimeappliance.com
 


#15 Tone Blair

Tone Blair

    Kohai

  • Professional Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 360 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Coors Light

Posted Today, 04:24 PM

Well that was fast lived! Already got the call back, f20 again plus the whole UI lit up, so whatever, i gave him his money back. Ya live and ya learn, now I'll go lick my wounds and get ready for the next battle!
At least i know for next time!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Use the Appliantology Parts Finder to Get What You Need!
Enter a model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

Your Sometimes-Lucid Host:
Samurai Appliance Repair Man
"If I can't help you fix your appliance and make you 100% satisfied, I will come to your home and slice open my belly,
spilling my steaming entrails onto your floor."


The Appliance Guru | Master Samurai Tech

Real Time Analytics