Jump to content



Learn appliance repair at the Samurai Tech Academy.  Learn more.  Earn more.


Parts Search
Site Search

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums


To get started, click here.


Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

 


Photo

Fisher and Paykel DG27CW1

Wont get hot

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 joeverslype

joeverslype

    Unsui

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:MGD

Posted 21 December 2014 - 09:03 PM

Dryer goes through all the motions just fine, but creates very little heat.



Use the Appliantology Parts Search Box to Find What You Need!
Enter your model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

#2 Samurai Appliance Repair Man

Samurai Appliance Repair Man

    Shōgun

  • Master Samurai Tech
  • 29,844 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Sapporo Original Draft Rice Lager

Posted 22 December 2014 - 10:02 AM

Disconnect the vent from the dryer and run it that way to see if the heat increases. A vent with restricted air flow will cause the heat to short cycle. 



#3 joeverslype

joeverslype

    Unsui

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:MGD

Posted 22 December 2014 - 01:52 PM

I bought it used and cleared out the vent when I installed the dryer. When I go outside the vent cover flaps are wide open with just barely above room temperature air blowing out like a small jet engine. I was wondering if there is some kind of regulator or thermostat that is a common problem.



#4 sh2sh2

sh2sh2

    Senpai

  • Sublime Master of Appliantology
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 711 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:yeunling

Posted 22 December 2014 - 02:05 PM

Is this a gas unit? Could be set up for wrong type of gas

#5 joeverslype

joeverslype

    Unsui

  • Grasshoppah
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:MGD

Posted 22 December 2014 - 03:31 PM

It is a gas unit. It says it was tested for LP and natural gas and set up for natural, which is what I have. It worked fine for a week.



#6 stewartservice

stewartservice

    Sōhei

  • Professional Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Yuengling

Posted 23 December 2014 - 06:09 AM

Max temp on that is 149. Check the lint screen. Remove lint bucket, remove 1 screw behind lint bucket, pull housing out at bottom that lint bucket sits in. Usually loaded there.



#7 cmlewis1272

cmlewis1272

    Samanera

  • Professional Appliantologist
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Location: USA
  • Flavorite Brew:Crown royal

Posted Today, 10:48 PM

Be very certain your free of any lint blockages. If you are u should check out your cycling thermostat. They do go out. Be sure to check it in conjunction with the heat selection switch if so equiped. Get the tech sheet out and run those test.but the cycler is the best bet baring any other simpler problem. Hope that helps




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact


Use the Appliantology Parts Finder to Get What You Need!
Enter a model number, part number, type of appliance, brand, or even a part description.
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

Your Sometimes-Lucid Host:
Samurai Appliance Repair Man
"If I can't help you fix your appliance and make you 100% satisfied, I will come to your home and slice open my belly,
spilling my steaming entrails onto your floor."


The Appliance Guru | Master Samurai Tech

Real Time Analytics