Use this Search Box to Find Appliance Repair Help Now
Need help finding your model number?
365-day return policy on all parts purchased here, even electrical parts that have been installed!

FAQs | Store | Memberships | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Beer Fund | Contact

Welcome to Appliantology.org, the Web's Premiere Appliance Repair Resource for DIYers!

The world-famous Samurai Appliance Repair Forums

You can post a question and get repair help for FREE! Click here to get started.

Already a member of the Appliantology Academy? Just sign in with your username and password in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Photo

Whirlpool Tall Tub

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Tarheel Technician

Tarheel Technician

Sōhei

• Appliantologist
  • PipPipPip
  • 138 posts

Posted 08 April 2005 - 03:27 PM

First of all, let me start off by saying I'm a fairly new technician. I have a Whirlpool tall tub in the shop that I believe has a bad motor. It makes a constant noise while the motor is running.  I actually thought it was somewhat of a vibration noise at first, but now think it's something to do with the motor. When the water is pumped out, the noise is not there, thus eliminating the separate drain pump. The noise is not very bad, but it's there and annoying and seems to be coming from the motor. I haven't found any indication of a leak ( I was thinking there may have been some water that had gotten into the motor messing up the bearings because I've found this with one other Whirlpool tall tub) and the motor turns freely.