Need appliance parts? Call 877-803-7957 now or use the parts search box:

Parts Search

Tired of guessing on service calls?

Click here to check out our structured, online appliance repair training courses for rookies and experienced techs.

FAQs | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Podcast | Contact

Stay connected with us...

Samurai on Facebook - become a fan today! Sign up for our free newsletter and keep up with all things Appliantology. Subscribe to our YouTube channel for lots of appliance repair tips and help! Follow the Samurai on Twitter and get timely morsels of Appliantological Wisdom! Subscribe to our MST Radio podcast to learn secrets of the trade.
WMFISHINGFOOL

KENMORE GAS DRYER 11070202991 WONT GET HOT ENOUGH

13 posts in this topic

GREETINGS ALL FIRST TIME MEMBER SO BE GENTEL.  I AM A PARTTIME APPRENTICE REPAIR TECH  BEEN WORKING ON WASHER AND DRYERS FOR BOUT 8 MONTHS NOW.  SO NOT TOTALLY EDUCATED BOUT THE MACHINES.  HAVE 3 DRYERS DOING THE SAME THING NOT HEATING TO 150 ON EXHAUST. FLAME WILL CYCLE OFF AT AROUND 120 THEN CYCLE BACK ON AT AROUND 95.  AND YES ALL THE BASICS HAVE BEEN COVERED EXHAUST CLEAN AND CLEAR.  ONTHE MACHINNE I AM CURRENTLY ON THIER IS A NEW SET OF COILS(NO CONTENUITY AFTER HEATED UP), THERMAL FUSE(WAS BLOWN), CYCLING THERMOSTAT, AND HI LIMIT THERMOSTAT.  NOT VERY MANY POSSIBILITIES LEFT BUT COULD USE SOME GUIDENCE. 

Need appliance parts? Call 877-803-7957 now!

The temp is being checked at rear vent. When checked empty it will top out At about 165 to 170 and go on and off like it's supposed to but wit medium load on timed dry high heat will stop at around 120.

... When checked empty it will top out At about 165 to 170 and go on and off like it's supposed to

... but wit medium load on timed dry high heat will stop at around 120.

1) then everything is working OK

2) I don't know.. doesn't make sense .... maybe the clothes are too wet (not spun-out by washer)

Measured with an infra-red thermometer or a mechanical one ?