LIMITED TIME OFFER: Use code 10YEARS10 to get 10% off your Appliantology membership. Click here for more ×
Click here to check out our on-demand appliance repair training webinars.

FAQs | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Contact

DISCLOSURE: We may earn a commission when you use one of our coupons/links to make a purchase.
  • Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found

LG LFX31925ST /03 Refrigerator Not Cold Enough

jecz

Hello All,

After finding liquid ice cream, I started to pretend that I am an appliance technician.  It hasn't gone so well for me ;-(

I have an LG LFX31925ST /03 french door refrigerator that is not cooling well.  

Here is what I have done so far....

1) Moved all contents to another fridge.

2) Covered the floor and moved the fridge out from the wall.  It was about 5 inches from the back wall.  The fan was running so I powered off the fridge.

3) Cleaned the underneath and back of the fridge including the coils.  It was a bit dusty but didn't seem unreasonable.

4) Reset power.  All of the lights seem to come on correctly and it isn't making any funny noises.  The temperature setting display on the front panel says 33 (fridge) and -1 (freezer).

5) Checked to make sure that the fan was blowing.  Seems to be fine.

6) Read the owners manual and service manual (a bit over my head!)

7) Placed a refrigerator thermometer in the fridge and another in the freezer. 

8) Visually checked the door and drawer seals which look ok.  I also don't feel any air escaping.

9) Changed the water filter and air filter (lights were blinking).

10) Waited a day.  No luck.

11) Powered off again while I waited for parts to arrive.

12) Replaced what I think is the temperature sensor.

LG ACQ73244001 Cover Assembly, Sensor

13) Waited 24+ hours after installing the new sensor.

6:49am - Fridge=40 and Freezer=9

3:30pm - Fridge=46 and Freezer=4

4:30pm - Fridge=50 and Freezer=12

Definitely not what I would expect.  Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.