LIMITED TIME OFFER: Use code 10YEARS10 to get 10% off your Appliantology membership. Click here for more ×
Click here to check out this guide

FAQs | Repair Videos | Academy | Newsletter | Contact

DISCLOSURE: We may earn a commission when you use one of our coupons/links to make a purchase.
  • Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found

Samsung WF350ANW/XAA Grinding Noise During Spin Cycle

kars85

We have a roughly 8-9 year old Samsung WF350ANW/XAA washer that in the past month, has developed a grinding noise that becomes so loud, conversations in the same room become difficult. I tried looking for outer drum assemblies with the bearing installed, and looks to be out of stock at a lot of places. I don't think the drum spider is broken, either, but I'm not an expert.

Today, I captured a couple minute video of the sound. I apologize for the 1 minute and 30 seconds of "dead" time in the video, but if you skip ahead to the parts in the description it'll save some time.

I can get a audible "click" if I push the drum assembly, so if that gets amplified by 10,000RPMs, it could be the culprit? However, the noise is not as bad as his video here:

Just doing some quick math here, $100 for the initial service call, at least $100 in parts (if even available), and then a couple hours of labor puts me right in new washer territory. Am I off base here?

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• kars85

• Vance R

• metaabity

• darren412

Top Posters In This Topic